Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason # 1: We Become Afraid of the Dark
September 6, 2008, 8:02 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , ,

I have been afraid of the dark for as long as I can remember. I have no memory before that babysitter molested my brother and I, but I remember being afraid of the dark right after that, and for the rest of my life. We all thought it would get better as I grew up. Instead, I am a 35 year old woman who sleeps with a light on. Not just a fucking nightlight, I might add. I am talking the kind of light you could read a book with.

Apparently, as legend has it, my brother and I started sleeping in the bed with my mother at night after that babysitter came into our lives. Babysitter, I don’t know who you are, but look what you have done to us. This is why you shouldn’t fuck kids, we become afraid of the dark for the rest of our lives.

My husband – he’ll walk right outside into the night, like it’s nothing. It shocks the fuck out of me every time.


6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] first entry was on Sept 6th, and it dealt with my fear of the dark. This was the first reason not to fuck kids. My second reason dealt with sex, and it was something […]

Pingback by 35 Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids: 2008 in Review « Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids

[…] getting up with the baby is difficult for me because at 6AM it is still dark out. I am afraid of the dark – that was actually the very first reason I brought up for why you shouldn’t fuck kids. So […]

Pingback by Reason #36: The Morning « Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids

It’s amazing how brave someone can seem when they haven’t been abused. It is just that it takes less courage for them than it does for us.

We all deserve medals. We all deserve to be healed right now.

Good and healing thoughts to you.

Kate

Comment by kate1975

[…] I leave the lights on because I am terrified of the dark. My fucking fear of the dark was actually Reason #1 why you shouldn’t fuck kids. Well, in order to live with a fear of the dark, it means living […]

Pingback by Reason #139: We “waste” electricity « Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids

[…] things happened to me when I was left alone, and consequently, I am terrified of being alone, especially in the dark.  I have already written about the trauma of his business trips before, and the idea of him having […]

Pingback by Reason #206: It fucks our partners’ jobs too « Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids

another blogger told me about your blog, i am one of those kids too..so sorry, just the little i’ve read is bad enough. i look forward to following your blog and maybe trying to catch up on all you have written.

Comment by buckwheatsrisk




Leave a Reply

