Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #15: We can’t see the forest for the trees
October 9, 2008, 11:42 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

Last night, I was telling my mom that I am terrified that someone should abuse my son the way the perpetrators in my life have hurt me. I told her that most nights I lay there awake, thinking about terrible scenarios where my son gets hurt and I am unable to protect him. I started to cry when I told my mom that part.

The thing is, sexual abuse happened to me when I was a child, and I am dealing with that. But please, G-d, not him. Please G-d, not my son, please, don’t let that happen to him. I don’t want him to be 35 years old and dealing with all this horrible shit to the point where he feels compelled to write a fucking blog of reasons why people shouldn’t fuck kids.

My mom said “You’ve dreamed of being married and having a child for so long. Now you have all these wonderful beautiful things, and still all you can think of are horrible things.” Then she said something so poignant that it became Reason 15. She said “You live in the light and yet all you can see is the darkness.”

This is why you shouldn’t fuck kids. Even when nice things happen to us, we can’t see the forest for the trees.


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] fear of the babysitter, for my beautiful son. When one person fucks us when we are kids, we think all people will fuck our own kids, as in Reason 15. Fear of bugs was reason # 7, and I came back to it again in Reason 31. Fear is […]

Pingback by 35 Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids: 2008 in Review « Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids

It is poignant. But another truth is there as well, you are shining the light into your life, into the life of others as well.

Good and healing thoughts to you.

Kate

Comment by kate1975

how true is that, such a struggle to see the good things around through the bad…

Comment by buckwheatsrisk




Leave a Reply

