Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #21: Ashamed
November 8, 2008, 12:24 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

Yesterday, my computer caught a virus. I called my husband, and he tried to help me deal with it over the phone, but there wasn’t much he could do. I got off the phone with him, began to have anxiety and panic, and ran down the stairs.

When my husband got home, we both went upstairs together. I told him I hadn’t been upstairs since the virus thing happened. He asked why, and I said because I got scared. He said “Why did you get scared of the bedroom just because the computer got a virus?”

And then I immediately felt embarrassed. I feel ashamed whenever this sort of thing happens. Why would a person feel afraid that their computer got a virus? I don’t know. For me, it was because I felt violated suddenly. Like someone was watching me. Someone invaded my computer, invaded me. Someone put something evil out there in the world, a computer virus, whose only intention was to hurt someone else’s computer. And it scared me enough to run away. To run away in a way I couldn’t when I was a little girl.

This is why you shouldn’t fuck kids. We get viruses in our computers and become afraid of the room our computers are in and then feel ashamed about that fear.


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I agree with your sentiment. Viruses don’t just grow on their own without someone maliciously thinking of a program to bug the fuck out of everyone around them. They don’t reproduce on their own like we do. They do have a puppeteer, and just knowing this can make anyone fucking paranoid. So I think you have as much right to be afraid as you do to be outraged. We are not alone, and for such assholes to exist out there thinking it’s their right to make an asshole-footprint like that is downright nasty. I am not ashamed to say that I dread seeing spam that fills my eyes and ears with messed up ideas about enlarging my penis. I worry for the sanity of our community that it allows people to believe that it’s okay for such things to float about for unwilling customers. It just firms the importance of what you are doing- reestablishing a connection with real people and placing the blame solely on the random acts of violence, and holding dearly the values you’ve learned to bring us back into our humanity.

Comment by sandma1half

[…] of the times, living with these reasons brings me shame (Reason 21). Shame and blame was reason 8. This is why you shouldn’t fuck kids. We think […]

Pingback by 35 Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids: 2008 in Review « Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids

I think that the fear is a normal reaction. Someone cruelly and maliciously reached into your home to harm your property and to upset your life. Another cruel person invaded your private space. I get very upset when that happens to me.

Good and healing thoughts to you.

Kate

Comment by kate1975




Leave a Reply

