Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #22: My Name Is Earl
November 10, 2008, 12:56 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

The huz and I were watching My Name is Earl last night (thank you TiVo :-)). In this episode, Earl was trying to make up for something shitty he did to someone. When he was making up for it, he said something along the lines of “When I hurt him like that, I not only opened his eyes to all the bad in the world, I closed his eyes to all the good in the world.”

That’s when I started to cry. That’s exactly what happened to me. When that babysitter abused me when I was little, it’s like she not only opened my eyes to the fact that people are willing to knowingly hurt me, but also closed my eyes to the fact that there might be good people in this world too. Everywhere I look, all I see are possible predators, instead of just people.

This is why you shouldn’t fuck kids.


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] or movie that reminds me of what happened, I get fucked up. This happened when I saw an episode of My Name Is Earl (Reason 22), Georgia Rule (Reason 26), and Fred Claus (Reason 27). What I learned from Earl though […]

Pingback by 35 Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids: 2008 in Review « Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids

That show has some real words of wisdom. For a dumb guy he can be very wise.

Kate

Comment by kate1975

[…] I told her that my favorite one was the one I wrote after watching a particular episode of My Name is Earl. That particular post – and I just looked it up – it was Reason # 22, so it happened […]

Pingback by Reason # 125: Wearing a butterfly mask « Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids

i only hit like on your post because i can relate, not because i like what happened to you or the effects it has had on your lives…

Comment by buckwheatsrisk

This is one of my favorite posts, because it really helped me understand the biggest effect on my life.
-Butterfly

Comment by butterflysblog




Leave a Reply

