Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #30: Agoraphobia
December 17, 2008, 2:35 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

I am afraid to leave my house.

I once read that people who are afraid to leave their homes don’t start out that way. They start out with other kinds of fear, like for instance my fear of the dark and of being alone. Or of driving. So then they are afraid to leave their neighborhood. Then their house. Then their room. They end up holed up in their room, afraid of “out there”.

That is me, now. I am having a bad day. The anxiety has been building for a while now. I imagine this is the time when I should be seeking help. Another fucking therapist.

Now that I know that bad things happen to people, evil things, I am afraid to go outside and face the world. A world that has evil in it. Evil people that fuck children. This is why you shouldn’t fuck kids.


7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I happened upon your blog while surfing around WordPress. I am so sorry this happened to you. I was raped, tortured by my “dad”, so I do understand what you are going through. I will blogroll you and keep reading. I am just now opening up about my abuse and what it has done and continues to do to my life. I find myself becoming agoraphobic these days and I have a WHOLE host of other mental disorders, most I blame on my father. I wish you good luck and if you would like to read me, feel free. If you need to vent, I am always around. I hope you have the best holiday possible!

Comment by V

V Butterfly,

You and all the other butterflies who have written me, or who are reading this blog make the writing of this blog worth it for me. Thank you.

One day all of us butterflies will leave our protective cocoon. We are beautiful. We are angry. We seek justice. Look out world.

– Butterfly

Comment by butterflysblog

AMEN!

Comment by V

[…] leave the house today. I had appointments today, but I just couldn’t make it. It could be my agoraphobia acting up, or it could be my anxiety. Frankly though, I think it’s fucking […]

Pingback by Reason #37: Depression « Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids

[…] up there to get something, thought I heard a noise elsewhere in the house, and ended up spending an hour locked in my room. This is why you shouldn’t fuck […]

Pingback by Reason #55: Pathetic « Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids

Hi Butterfly,

“One day all of us butterflies will leave our protective cocoon. We are beautiful. We are angry. We seek justice. Look out world.”

I agree wtih you. Thanks for blogging.

Kate

Comment by kate1975

i know that battle.

Comment by buckwheatsrisk




Leave a Reply

