Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #31: Bugs Revisited
December 18, 2008, 1:17 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , ,

Yesterday morning, I woke up with a bug bite on my wrist. Needless to say, last night I was afraid of the bed.

The huz checked out the bed, between the sheets, under the blanket, over the blanket, the surrounding area, the ceiling, and under the bed. I was still afraid to go to sleep.

We are sitting there in bed. Actually, he is laying down, and I am sitting up. I am staring at everything in the room, trying to detect the slightest trace of insect. The idea that I might have to go to sleep with a bug in the bed is just too much for me. The idea that it could touch me without my knowledge or permission is just too much for me to handle. And I am not going to let this happen to me again.

Him: Honey, it’s safe. I checked out everything. You saw me check everything out.
Me: I am afraid.
Him: It was a one-time incident. That bug is long gone by now.
Me: You don’t know that.
Him: Baby, we checked everything. If there was a bug, we would have found it. How do you know it was even a bug bite on you?
Me: It was. (Looking around the room.)
Him: (sigh)

I have done my time with getting touched without my permission. I couldn’t sleep last night for fear of this bug. This is why you shouldn’t fuck kids.


8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I see you are SO much like me *sigh*. I am scared of everything, especially bugs. My “Dad” used to intentionally lock me up in closets, the garage with bugs and other things. I have an intense fear of anything like that. I read your other entry and I am also like you, I don’t like ANYTHING or ANYONE touching me without my permission. Touches burn, literally *sighs again*

Comment by V

WOW. I am so glad to see your blogpage here. I have a feeling this is going to be very intense.
I myself was not abused physically or sexually, but I am the wife of V and I am quite aware of what it does to people. I was very very verbally abused my my mother though… something at some point I will probably blog about.
Anyway, my heart goes out to you.

~D

Comment by D

Hello D Butterfly,

All butterflies are grateful for the love and support that we get from those who love us. It is you who make us able to live, love, laugh, and most importantly – hope. You are not only someone who loves a butterfly, you are someone who is a butterfly. Thank you.

– Butterfly

Comment by butterflysblog

[…] down. I revisited that in Reason 13. Fear of bugs was reason # 7, and I came back to it again in Reason 31. Fear is a common theme throughout this blog (and my life), and I revisited fear with doctors in […]

Pingback by 35 Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids: 2008 in Review « Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids

Hi Butterfly,

I too have bug and animal issues. Was locked in rooms with them as well.

I’m sorry that you were up all night. Though I can relate to doing that due to fears.

Kate

Comment by kate1975

[…] the place of my last betrayal.  The huz came back in and sighed, because he knew we were in for a long night now.  There was no way in fucking hell I was getting back in that bed after what had just […]

Pingback by Reason #183: It already did hurt me « Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids

for me spiders, and when i was a kid, it would obsessively check for them over and over before i turned out the light, then i would have my family mocking me for the fear..i force myself not to think about it before i go to sleep now, but i do sleep with a pillow over my head, so non will get on my head or in my mouth whilst i sleep…i guess that means i do think of it…

Comment by buckwheatsrisk

[…] my long-time readers know, bugs fuck me up to no end. It all has to do with the fact that I don’t like being touched without my permission, and […]

Pingback by Reason #315: One Step Forward, One Step Back | Reasons You Shouldn't Fuck Kids




Leave a Reply

