Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #35: Nightmares
December 30, 2008, 4:56 pm
Filed under: night | Tags: , , , ,

I have had nightmares as long as I can remember. Everybody has them. Mine seem to always center around the theme of evil though. Some evil person or people are trying to get me in my nightmares. It doesn’t take a psychic to figure out the source of these dreams; evil was done to me, and now I have bad dreams about it. That’s not really a shocker.

Ever since I got pregnant though, my nightmares center around people trying to be evil with my son. These nightmares are horrible, and after a long night of battling these demons, it is very tough to face the day. Last night was one of those nights where even when I woke up from the nightmare I couldn’t stop thinking about it, and when I fell back asleep, I’d go right back to where I had left off in the dream. Horrible.

This is why you shouldn’t fuck kids. We have as much right to peaceful sleep as the next person, but because you fucked us when we were kids, we haven’t slept well since.


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] world, it also closed my eyes to all the good in the world. All of this caused me to have a lot of nightmares (Reason […]

Pingback by 35 Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids: 2008 in Review « Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids

I have nightmares, well night terrors, every fucking night, without fail. I hate it, it makes me mad, it scares me. But I suppose it’s the world I have to live in, so I deal the best way I can. I am so sorry you have to deal with this stuff too, I wish I was the only one in the world, I would gladly take it all for the survivors, and for the kids who are suffering now. *sigh*

Comment by V

I am sorry for the lack of sleep and the fears expressed in your nightmares. I don’t sleep well, not sure if I ever did.

If you believe in guardian angels perhaps you could ask your son’s angel to watch over him, it might help. I know that it helps me when I ask my angel to protect me. It may not protect me, but I have less anxiety.

Kate

Comment by kate1975

Hi Kate,

I think this is a lovely idea – thank you for suggesting it!

-Butterfly

Comment by butterflysblog

You’re welcome.

Amazingly I only started doing this about nine months ago. And it does help me a lot, especially on buses that tend to be rage filled vehicles. I have to take buses since I don’t drive and they consistently get more scary. But asking my angel to protect me and stay with me has helped me a lot.

Kate

Comment by kate1975




Leave a Reply

