Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


I Won A Bloggy Award!
January 4, 2009, 5:37 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized
Superior Scribbler Award

Superior Scribbler Award

V. from A Rather Intolerable Pain in the Head – One Boy’s Fight to Survive has awarded me a Bloggy Award. I couldn’t be more honored. It is the first award I have ever won for this blog of terrible reasons.

The Rules of winning such a prestigious award are as follows:

1) Each Superior Scribbler (apparently I am now a Superior Scribbler) must in turn pass The Award on to 5 most-deserving Bloggy Friends (see below).
2) Each Superior Scribbler must link to the author & the name of the blog from whom he/she has received The Award (see above).
3) Each Superior Scribbler must display The Award on his/her blog, and link to This Post, which explains The Award.
4) Each Blogger who wins The Superior Scribbler Award must visit this post and add his/her name to the Mr. Linky List.
5) Each Superior Scribbler must post these rules on his/her blog.

The five blogs that I think should be awarded for superior writing skills are:

1) If Only I Were Human: When Words Fail. This blog is about one woman’s journey through mental illness, and trying to help people along the way. Her words are heartbreaking sometimes, and beautiful all the time.

2) Grace of Believe the Children. You can believe the kids now, or you can believe them later when they are in grown bodies and mad enough to hurt all of society.

3) Vigilant Antis blog. I give it to this person for two reasons. One, because I love the idea that all these shitheads get their picture or story plastered online, and that way everyone can know who they really are. Two, I really like this person’s writing style.

4) May We Dance Upon Their Graves. I like her writing.

5) I am giving the final award back to V, from A Rather Intolerable Pain in the Head: One Boy’s Fight to Survive. Because he deserves this award, at the very least.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Aww, thank you for giving it back to me. That warmed my heart today. You so deserve this award, your writing touches me and we have so much in common. *hugs*

Comment by V

Dear Butterfly-

Thank you so much for the award! It’s beautiful, and I’m honored to be part of your literary online community. May you change many lives with your powerful words and inspire the voiceless to be heard.

-Sand

Comment by sandma1half




Leave a Reply

