Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #40: Ear Drops
January 19, 2009, 9:20 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

Now that my son is done with his surgery, we have to put ear drops in his ears for three days and nights. He hates them. I can’t say as I blame him either. When we are finished with the ear drops, he runs away from us and has this horrible look on his face like we’ve betrayed him. And to his understanding, we have.

I told the huz I don’t want to be involved with the eardrops anymore. I said “He hates it.” The huz said “It’s not like we are really hurting him. It’s medicine. We do it for the greater good, so that his ears don’t get infected.”

I replied “Yeah, but to him the effect is the same. We are holding him down against his will and putting something in his ears against his will. It’s horrible.”

This morning was particularly disheartening. He saw the eardrops in my hand, and he laid down on the floor with his head in position to receive the eardrops, and just started to cry. My sweet baby is conditioned to receive hurt. From us, his parents.

I understand that, about just submitting to something because someone bigger than you is going to do it anyway. He understands that even if he struggles, my husband will overpower him and I will still put the drops in his ears, and even if he cries he still has no choice in the matter. It’s disgusting and horrible and brings up all my survivor issues. This is why you shouldn’t fuck kids.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am SO sorry for this, I know how you feel. It hurts to think YOU are hurting your children, when honestly we don’t, we do what we have to do to keep them healthy. It still hurts nonetheless.

I AM glad he came through the surgery with flying colors, that is a huge relief!

Hope you liked your headers! šŸ˜‰

~V

Comment by V

I used to get ear infections and they used to give me these horrific drops that burned and itched and were just awful. So I can understand how he felt having to deal with them.

I also understand how triggering something like this can be and how hard to have to, even in the short-term, cause pain to another.

Kate

Comment by kate1975




Leave a Reply

