Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #53: Using my words
February 27, 2009, 5:48 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

I have this thing with the huz where if he is able to verbally express his feelings, I congratulate him and encourage him by saying “Good for you for using your words.”  When we fight, it is generally because he didn’t use his words and he explodes about some other shit and then we have to work our way back to what originally upset him.  He’s gotten really good about using his words though, which I think is awesome.  I think we should all use our fucking words.  Which brings me to the point of this post.

Last night, the huz and I were kissing.  He started getting into it, and since we don’t fuck each other, it’s been a while since we last kissed so passionately.  I could see he was getting really into it and probably wanted to kiss some more.  I quickly said “I don’t want to go any further than this” a little loudly.  He immediately said “Okay, no problem.”  Then he just held me for a while, because he’s a sweet guy.

This morning, I said “Last night was nice.”  I meant it sincerely.  When you haven’t fucked in a while, the intimacy that we had last night (kissing) was nice.  The huz said “It was nice, and I thought it was really great that you used your words when you were ready to stop.” 

I looked up at my husband’s face, trying to discern if he was making fun of me (because “use your words” is usually my line to him).  He could see what I was thinking, and said “No, seriously baby, I am glad you used your words before you got all fucked up.”

This is why you shouldn’t fuck kids.  No husband should have to say some shit like that to his wife.  He was speaking from experience though, and I was glad he said it.  I just wish he didn’t have to.


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve found kissing can often be more intimate and beautiful than any other physical contact.

But you’re right — such an intimate moment should never be overshadowed by having to “use words”; you should be able to get lost in moments like those without “getting lost”.

You’re extraordinarily lucky to have someone who understands why it is that way. His respect and understanding for you shines through in the way you write about him. ((hugs))

Comment by All Time Love

[…] finally had the sense to use his words and ask me about that. I explained to him that I didn’t want to say that word that people use […]

Pingback by Reason #77: Conversation endings « Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids

I have trouble using my words too. It was beat out of me, so I am trying to learn something I never was allowed to have before. I used to swear an awful lot in the past, and I do think that swearing can be empowering at times, I just swear less now because for me using my words about how and why I feel and that I am hurting is more healing, more empowering and says more about me and my desire to be heard and cared about. It feels good to use my words. I sometimes walk around at home and say the word no over and over, because it was something I was never allowed to have in my childhood.

Kate

Comment by kate1975




Leave a Reply

