Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #67: We Fuck With Our Own Blog Numbers
April 2, 2009, 4:14 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

I had something pretty great planned for this reason, but when I saw that this reason would have numbered sixty-six, I couldn’t fucking handle it and had to change the whole thing. As I have mentioned before in this blog, I have OCD with numbers. I can’t deal with the number six, because apparently when you have three of them in a row, it’s the devil’s number. I have had enough dealings with evil in my life. I am not putting evil into my life myself.

See what happened there? I have myself convinced that if I put down the actual reason # of this entry, I am inviting evil into my life. Now isn’t that just crazy? Of course it is. This is what happens when you fuck kids. We get all sorts of crazy ideas about shit. Fucking kids is a crazy idea too, but we know for sure it happens. And if that can happen, then anything can happen, like certain numbers being bad.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I think the deal is survivors know that we can’t actually prevent horrible things from happening to us, and that all that our higher power/G-d,Goddess/Spirit can do is help us cope or protect ourselves. Most people don’t have to face that bad things happen to good people and to children. It gives them a sense of control to believe they just have to do everything right and they’ll be safe, even if it’s not true. I cope by knowing that I’m resilient, and that I’ve gotten through bad things before and can do it again, and that I’m way more resourceful than I was. If harm is looking for an easy target, I’m no longer it.
May you feel safe. May you be happy. (and may we dance on their graves!)

Comment by sworddancewarrior

I too have number issues. I’m sorry, I know how it messses with the mind. I think it is a part of my post traumatic stress disorder. Good and healing thoughts to you.

Kate

Comment by kate1975




Leave a Reply

