Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #71: What is the world coming to?
April 8, 2009, 12:03 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

I was having a conversation with a “friend”, a person who before he knew me, didn’t really believe that there were very many survivors or that it was all so very traumatic. It is impossible to be friends with me without realizing the profound way that being a survivor of child sexual abuse has shaped and changed my life.

He once said to me “You know, when I was a kid, we all knew that the priest down the street liked little boys, and we all knew to stay away from him.” (Implying that kids who are not able to elude these child molestors are somehow at fault.) Then he said that he knew a little boy that was molested by that priest. He almost said it with a laugh. I thought to myself how these fucks always pick kids who have no one to protect them, no one to tell them “stay away from the weird priest who fucks kids”. These fucks are opportunists who wait and wait and the second they find the right opportunity, they find a way to fuck a child.

My ‘friend’ and I were talking about child sexual abuse the other day, and he asked me how in the world someone could have a ‘body memory’. I said “the body remembers things that happens to it. Like when you are in an ocean for a while, once you are on dry land you still feel the waves.” Then I said “Or like when you are a child and you are too young to have speaking/thinking in words ability. You are unable to put what is happening to you into conscious words because you haven’t learned those words yet, or don’t know how to talk yet, so it would be impossible to think in terms of that. Instead, you have memories of your body and you might have images.” Then I said this, “For instance, I was reading a case the other day about a 2 year old with gonorrhea of the mouth.”

He looked shocked and horrified. Then he said “Geez. What’s the world coming to?”

I almost felt bad for him then, because I understood then that I had taken his innocence around this subject. That until now he had been allowed to feel that everything surrounding the evils of child sexual abuse was somewhat unreal, probably due to life circumstance of never having been fucked himself against his will. It’s difficult to really “know” something if you have never had personal knowledge of it.

He’s a Vietnam vet who has already seen the horrors of war. I guess now he sees the horrors of a whole different war, one we’ve been fighting forever. At that moment when he realized the horror of how this two year old had gotten gonorrhea in his mouth, he lost a bit of his faith in humanity, in his fellow man. This is why you shouldn’t fuck kids.

The truth is the world has always been this way. I just opened his eyes to it.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Good explanation of body memories, Butterfly – I like the comparison to being in the ocean and then on dry land.

Comment by sworddancewarrior




Leave a Reply

