Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #72: Passover
April 9, 2009, 11:41 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

For us Jews, the holiday of Passover has begun. Passover is about the fact that in ancient times, The Pharaoh freed the Jewish slaves.

My mom sent me this e-mail yesterday: “Have a good Passover. May we all find freedom from our own bondage. Love Mom.”

My mom has been my ally in the aftermath of surviving child sexual abuse. When she wrote that e-mail to me, she knew exactly the bondage I am in.

If that babysitter fucked me when I was five, then I have been in this bondage of fear and panic for 30 years. Maybe this Passover, I will be freed from my bondage the way my ancestors were freed from theirs all those years ago.

My mom’s message was so poignant that I am going to wish it on all of you survivors reading my blog. May we all find freedom from our bondage.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yes. May we all find freedom from our bondage.

Next year in Freedom.

Kate

Comment by kate1975

May it be so. Passover blessings to you.

Comment by sworddancewarrior




Leave a Reply

