Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #74: Can’t even pee in peace
April 14, 2009, 12:10 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

Last night, I woke up from a nightmare (about me being alone in the house; a residual, I am sure, of the huz having left and come back from his business trip). It was 2:30AM, and as always when I wake from sleeping, I had to pee. This happens to everyone, so this would not be one of the reasons you shouldn’t fuck kids. What comes next is.

I stumble in the middle of the night to the bathroom, and sit down and start to pee. I hear the cat downstairs running. I think to myself “Oh my G-d. She is running from someone. Someone is in my home.”

“Hurry, pee. Please hurry.” I am begging myself to hurry now so that I can run back into the safety of my bedroom where my husband and baby are sleeping. However, as is usually the case when I am nervous, I can’t fucking pee. So I am sitting there terrorized by my thoughts, feeling like I have to pee, and not being able to pee. The panic gets worse, as I indulge in these scary thoughts for some time more. Finally, finally I am done peeing, and I run back into my bedroom, lock the door behind me (and hope the noise didn’t wake the baby), and just stand there for a minute contemplating what just happened.

Terror while peeing in the middle of the night. This is why you shouldn’t fuck kids.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Butterfly,

I can relate. Oftentimes survivor minds go to the worse and scariest explanation. It is a reason, you are right.

Good and healing thoughts to you.

Kate

Comment by kate1975

I used to blame this on urinary incontinence, but slowly realized mostly my health problems were anxiety related. For me, there is always an emotion related to the need of peeing. I am super-conscious especially of being in a group situation and needing to goto the restroom for emotional rather than physical reasons. This is something that now I realize I am allowed to do. I sometimes need the moment to recompose myself and feel less panicked about being in a crowded room where no one knows me. And when I make it to the stall without peeing my pants, I am always relieved that I don’t have to change my plans last minute just because I wet myself. I remember not drinking enough water at some periods of my life for this silly reason.

Comment by sandma1half




Leave a Reply

