Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #78: That fucking “g” word again
April 18, 2009, 9:34 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

So I think we can all agree that my husband puts up with a lot of shit, right? I mean, just in the last post alone was some shit about how I refuse to say what I call “the g word” (goodbye), and how he basically felt hung up on for the first few months of our relationship. Well here’s part two of that shit.

The baby’s pediatrician asked us if the baby was waving goodbye yet, and we both said no. The pediatrician looked a little worried, which worried me. (I’m Jewish.) Anyway, I was talking about it with my mom, and my mom said “Sweetie, you never say that word, so where would the baby learn it from?” That put my worries to rest about the baby not waving bye bye yet.

Well, it appears that the baby has learned it anyway. Other people besides myself and the huz watch this baby at times, and apparently, they have taught him to be normal and use that word when he is leaving. Lately, when the huz says “Say see you later mama” while waving his hand, the baby goes “Baaa baaa”. I give the huz a big panicked look, and the huz starts laughing uncontrollably. Now, I can’t get mad at the huz because he puts up with a lot of shit from me (starting with this whole “see you later” shit).

My baby is saying that word to me, and I can’t handle it. It scares me. I am afraid of a word. I suppose there is a world where that word is a perfectly good and usable word (no it’s not, it’s a fucked up scary ass horrible word).

I am afraid of a word. Afraid of saying it and hearing it. This is why you shouldn’t fuck kids.


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

May you live in the best of all possible worlds, where both you and your baby are safe.

Comment by sworddancewarrior

My Dear, your baby will one day learn what this words means to you. When he does, he will not say it to you because he also loves you more than you know, more than he can know. And who knows? Maybe one day he will teach you a new way to say it without you feeling any fear at all of losing anyone, especially not him.

Comment by sandma1half

It may never be a good word for you. But it might be for your son.

I have been thinking of starting to use the word aloha.

Kate

Comment by kate1975




Leave a Reply

