Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #92: Always looking over my shoulder
May 24, 2009, 10:54 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

Tonight I was sitting on the deck with my husband and baby. My husband said “I love the way the sun is shining on the those leaves over there.” He was pointing to some leaves way up high on the tree.

I have always loved trees, and have always had great respect for them. But I guess the truth is, I never noticed the light shining on them until my husband pointed it out to me. I never looked at them like that. I was always too busy looking over my shoulder for who might be sneaking up on me, and concentrating on the way the light shines on the trees would be taking my attention away from the person sneaking up on me.

The truth is, if I were alone in our backyard today, I would still be looking over my shoulder. The only reason I got to see the way the light was shining on the trees was because my husband was there with me. Safety in numbers.

Not being able to see the light shining way up high on the tree. That is why you shouldn’t fuck kids.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Butterfly,

I agree with you. And being able to see the way the light is shining on the leaves is priceless.

I’m glad that you were able to be out with the family.

Good and healing thoughts to you.

Kate

Comment by kate1975

Hi Butterfly,
Yes, soak these moments up where you can. I heard once that desire is the antidote to fear, so maybe by taking enjoyment in things that would sometimes be scary it counteracts it somehow.
Blessings to you,
SDW

Comment by sworddancewarrior




Leave a Reply

