Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #95: Bad Dreams of Adult Survivors Committing Suicide
June 3, 2009, 11:24 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

This morning I woke up from yet another child molestation dream. This is really starting to suck, let me tell you. I think that dream I had where the father was raping the daughter – I think that was inspired by SwordDanceWarrior. I think yesterday’s dream where the little boy was getting molested – I think that was about V. And today’s dream, well, I think that is inspired by OnionGirl.

In today’s dream, a friend of mine was an adult survivor of childhood sexual abuse (like myself). In the dream, she killed herself, and we were all at the funeral. Her molester was there too. We all knew she killed herself because of what he did to her. After the funeral, I walked up to him and yelled “This is all your fault!” He got mad and kicked me. He was afraid of being ‘outed’ for the monster he is, so he reacted in anger with violence against me. I grabbed his leg and turned it in a way that legs don’t go. He reacted in pain, and I got afraid I would break his leg, so I let go. He reacted to that by kicking me again. At that point, I got mad at everyone else standing there watching. I mean, we were in a circle of friends here, all of us who had known and loved the girl who killed herself. Why weren’t they helping me fight this scary man who was hurting me?

This is child molestation dream number 3. I pray there is no number 4 to write about tomorrow, because these seriously suck. I talked to my husband about this morning’s dream, and he said that maybe this is me working out the fact that I am actively fighting child sexual abuse now. Maybe he’s right. Either way, this is yet another reason why you shouldn’t fuck kids.


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Your dreams may be somewhat tied to mine, in that strange way. Lately I’ve been having a lot of suicidal ideation issues. Don’t worry, I’m still here. I’ll write about it more soon.

Comment by oniongirl13

Okay, yes, they’re bad dreams, but in each of the ones you’ve written about, you are a Warrior and you successfully call down your wrath on an abuser to their face. Maybe you’re warming up on our abusers in your dreams in prep to take on your own. You can yell at (or kill or whatever) my abuser in your dreams all you want. If you want or need me in your dreams, whether you see me or not, I’ll be there with my sword to have your back. Give em hell, ButterflyWarrior!

Comment by sworddancewarrior

Hi Butterfly,

I agree with SWD. You sure look and sound like a warrior in them. Good and healing thoughts to you.

Kate

Comment by kate1975




Leave a Reply

