Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #105: A Great Sense of People
June 25, 2009, 12:47 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

A female colleague and I have been getting harangued by a male colleague. He did something that everyone would consider to be wrong, and she believed him when he told her it was an accident. I did not. (By the way, his shit has nothing to do with child sexual abuse.)

Anyway, when I was talking to her about it, I said “Why do you think he is innocent?” She explained that when she found out about his shit, she confronted him, and he reacted with horror and shame and innocence. I said “How do you think he would act if he was guilty?”

I don’t mean to generalize, but really, even when child molesters are caught on camera (like in that ‘To Catch a Predator’ series), they STILL proclaim their innocence. They make a date with a 13 year old girl and bring condoms, and then say ‘I was just trying to watch over her in case the real predator comes along’. Yeah. YOU’RE the real predator, fucker, and we all know it.

I told my friend that I have been wary of this guy all along, and that he’s been doing other things that raise my suspicions. She said “You have a great sense of people. Very intuitive.” And there it was, hanging between us, with my unspoken reply of “Yes, I am. I have had to be. Getting fucked as a child really hones your intuitive sense about who is good and who is bad. One of the many reasons you shouldn’t fuck kids.”

I finally replied “I could be wrong about him, I suppose.” Pause. “But I’m not.”


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I, too, have a “sense” of people. This is both good and bad. On the positive side, I’m almost never wrong. This means when I do meet someone wonderful, someone who sets all my senses alight with comfort and support, I can usually trust this sense.

It also means that when someone feels wrong to me, I will have nothing to back it up, and I must suffer through everyone else slowly learning what I already knew when I met them.

This has happened so many times it’s not even funny. I will meet someone and know they are a predator, be it socially, sexually, or just monetarily. I will know that they are up to no good, and only want things from me/my family/my friends. I get a sense of them and I know them for what they are. And then they charm everyone with their games and their smiles and I am left to cringe and shrink away every time they are included in social plans or invited to my fucking house.

Then, over a year or two, their true quality begins to show. One by one people start to realize that the problems that they’re having with each other are all coming from this person’s third hand statements, or perhaps that the person they’re dating has become withdrawn and quiet and never wants to be around anyone but the predator.

Then slowly, they are revealed, and eventually ejected or leave when they realize no one will give them any credence anymore.

I sit there angry and outraged and upset because I know this person is bad news and I’ve known it all along and if people could only just REALIZE I’m almost always right about things like that, they’d avoid a lot of heartache.

Comment by oniongirl13

What you said here: It also means that when someone feels wrong to me, I will have nothing to back it up, and I must suffer through everyone else slowly learning what I already knew when I met them. This is sooooooo true. Thank you for putting it into words – this is exactly how I feel.

Comment by butterflysblog

Hi,

I have gone through this as well. I am happy to say that now I have some friends who trust me and my intuitive sense. It has been awful to be disbeleved for so long and it is nice to be validated. But you are both right, having an intuitive sense can be a huge burden as well as a gift.

Good and healing thoughts to you.

Kate

Comment by kate1975

It’s an interesting point you bring up, and the way you present it is very revealing. This person obviously did something wrong and was able to sympathize with the people he wronged after the fact with some possible truth to his reactions. This doesn’t change the fact that he was wrong in the first place. Will he let this experience wash over him in such a way that he will change as a person and start listening to the people around him as sensitively as he should? Being at a mental hospital, I often find myself thinking about how closely our rehabilitation system resembles a Penitentiary. People’s behavior seems to predict our treatment of them. And it is relatively easy to learn to trust people whom you ordinarily would not trust when you take a chance, putting your feelings on the line, trying in attorney style to figure out what was wrong or right in some random situation. I, myself am never sure of how to make that call. Some days I wonder if I am becoming some one I don’t understand. We are that sensitive to our environments where each day our moods are affected by the positive, negative, or neutral energies we are putting out there. I had a hard time watching young people being interviewed on TV talking about Michael Jackson on the verge of giggles simply because they were nervous in front of a camera. It reminds me of how little control we have. Sometimes people make me nauseous. I don’t want to be the one to discipline anyone, but it’s important for us to make that call. It’s about respect and ignorance is never an excuse.

Comment by sandma1half

[…] is, I don’t like the dentist I’ve seen there the last few times. Butterfly talked here about what it is to have a “sense” of people, and I responded to her post with […]

Pingback by My Body is Mine « Confessions of an Onion Girl




Leave a Reply

