Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #124: Mackenzie Phillips

I am sure that by now my survivor readers have heard about the Mackenzie Phillips case – her father was a member of the musical group, the Mamas and Papas, and also a shithead disgusting pervert incester.

She calls it “consensual incest”, and in my mind, there is no such thing. Here’s the thing: there is always a power differential between parents and their children, no matter how ‘grown’ the children are. We always revert back to our original roles with our parents. They always have parental power over us. Even if she walked naked to her dad and said “Fuck me now”, (which by the way, she did not), any normal father would have said “Mackenzie, no. I will never have sex with you. I am your father. I will protect you, and I am going to help you find counseling.”

Like many incest survivors, she feels somewhat responsible for this incest that happened to her. (I would call it rape, by the way. But I am using her word, incest.) She is not responsible. What kind of disgusting pervert fucks his own daughter? The kind that would also somehow help her to understand that this was all somehow her own doing, as if he was some sort of innocent bystander in a seduction game. I mean, seriously, come on. They’ve been pulling this sort of shit since Freud. This is how the abusers work – first they call you a liar, and then when they realize no one’s buying that story, they say “She wanted it.” I mean, seriously, how do people keep falling for this shit over and over again.

This perv is dead, and as usual, there is a debate as to whether she is telling the truth, whether she wanted it, etc. People need to think that all rape is violent. I mean, it’s just so stupid. When people fuck kids, it generally doesn’t start out violent. And sometimes it’s never violent. Fathers who fuck their daughters already have all the power, and you see what happens when daughters tell the truth – a whole world is ready to condemn her, ready to call her a liar or a seductress. She herself is the first one calling herself these names. This is why you shouldn’t fuck kids. We’re not liars, and we didn’t seduce you. You know what you did, and we know what you did, and soon the whole world will know what you did, just like Mackenzie Phillips.

I stand behind her, and I am proud of her for telling the world. When one of us goes public, we save many.


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I was watching the news the other day and some women called in and basically said that Mackenzie shouldn’t have said anything.

I wanted to throttle that lady. It’s people like her who allow those abuse to go on abusing.

That woman was a fuck tard.

C

Comment by Ceara

Hi Butterfly,

I am sorry for her and sorry that she is still so enmeshed in her abusers brainwashing. Poor dear. I hate these kinds of reactions, they keep so many survivors silent due to backlash, attacks, and lies. What bullshit. Those kind of “people” are complicit and enablers of rapers.

Good and healing thoughts to her and to all of us.

Kate

Comment by kate1975

Mackenzie Phillips has way more pressure and potential for backlash than most survivors on her to make it okay for people that her famous father was a manipulative child rapist, so I’m going to cut her some slack for being a bit brainwashed still. I expect she’ll sort it out and get more hard core eventually, whether she goes public or not.
May we outlive them all and dance on their graves!
SDW

Comment by sworddancewarrior

Please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Gretchen Paules and I am the Administrative Director for a newly formed nonprofit called the Let Go…Let Peace Come In Foundation. Our mission at LGLPCI is to help heal and support adult survivors of childhood sexual abuse worldwide. We are actively seeking adult survivors who would be willing to post their childhood photo & caption, their story, or their creative expressions to our website http://www.letgoletpeacecomein.org. By uniting survivors from around the globe we hope to provide a stronger and more powerful voice to those survivors who have not yet found the courage to speak out or have been cast aside with disbelief.

I am writing to you today to ask you to please consider posting to our website. It is through the support of courageous survivors like you that we will succeed in our effort to help one survivor at a time. If you have any questions please feel free to e-mail me directly at this e-mail address. Together we can; together we should; together we NEED to stand up and be counted.

Warmest Regards,
Gretchen Paules
Administrative Director
Let Go…Let Peace Come In Foundation
111 Presidential Blvd., Suite 212
Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004

Comment by letgolet

Yes. Yes so much to the end of this post. I took a women’s studies class last semester, and tr second and third week we spent time on autobiographies. We had ten minutes to talk about ourselves. I told my classmates about what happened to me, and it gave other people in my class the courage to also speak up (one person for the first time to a group of peers). I can’t express the catharsis and the healing tht sharing your story brings. It is absolutely vital to the healing process.

Comment by TreatInfamy




Leave a Reply

