Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason#131: My 36th Birthday
October 27, 2009, 12:43 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

I recently celebrated my 36th birthday. Every birthday, I picture the number of years I was alive while being abused (almost 16), and the number of years I have been alive after that (20 years). I have been alive longer than I was alive during the abuse.

I am starting to see silver hairs. It’s absolutely wonderful. Every year that I get farther away from childhood is absolutely wonderful. That feeling is exactly why you shouldn’t fuck kids. Childhood shouldn’t be so painful that you are happy with every year that you get away from it.


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hello dear Butterfly,

So achingly true. I have about five more years before I get to that point… and counting. I’m so happy at the new family you have created. It gives you hope and healing and your blog by extension, to others.

Good and healing thoughts to you.

Kate

Comment by kate1975

Happy Belated Birthday Butterfly!!!
I agree with Kate you are an inspiration to all of your readers….
By the way, even though it doesn’t feel like it, you have won, you have a beautiful family and you are working through your trauma, there are so many that didn’t make it this far…. Congratulations, well done lady 🙂

Comment by PhoenixAscending

Happy Birthday Butterfly!
Happy you-are-safe-now-people-love-you-no-more-abuse day too!

Blessings to you,
SDW

Comment by sworddancewarrior

“I am starting to see silver hairs. It’s absolutely wonderful. Every year that I get farther away from childhood is absolutely wonderful. That feeling is exactly why you shouldn’t fuck kids. Childhood shouldn’t be so painful that you are happy with every year that you get away from it.”

I feel this EXACT same way.

Comment by pumpkin

I know this feeling too.

Comment by TreatInfamy




Leave a Reply

