Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #141: “Puberty was a weird time for me”
December 28, 2009, 12:36 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

On Postsecret this week, there is a secret that says “I’m sorry I touched you. Puberty was a weird time for me.” The picture on the card is a female. I couldn’t help but wonder if it was from her, that fateful babysitter that changed my brother’s life and mine so profoundly.

She is the reason that evil lurks everywhere for me. I would not have known that evil even exists were it not for her. She showed me that evil comes when your guard is down, and consequently my guard is always up.

“Puberty was a weird time for me.” Yeah, me too. Really weird, since I couldn’t be okay with my body becoming womanly, since that would mean that men would be attracted to me, and that might mean that someone would touch me. And I couldn’t bear anyone touching me because all of their touches would feel like scary betrayals the way your touch was.

“I’m sorry I touched you.” Yeah, me too. I almost killed myself over it, because I couldn’t get over it, and I couldn’t see a light at the end of the very dark tunnel I was in. This is why you shouldn’t fuck kids.

But if you were really sorry, you would find me and tell me. If you were brave enough to fuck us when my mom wasn’t home, be brave enough to find me and apologize.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I agree with you. None of mine found me and apologized to me, and some of them were in my own family and they knew where I was. So sorry that this happened to you and the damage you still carry. I can relate. You bring healing with your words. Good and healing thoughts to you.

Kate

Comment by kate1975

Mine was made to apologize by his parents. He didn’t want to, but wrote an apology with their attorney making sure that he didn’t admit to anything. It wasn’t helpful.

These people are truly fucked up. Do you think it’s possible for them to be sorry anyway? I want to give you a hug and tell you it’s going to be okay. But you know that’s not a promise. Just a good wish.

Comment by some people just hide in plain sight




Leave a Reply

