Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #151: My Super Power
February 8, 2010, 2:56 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , ,

I spend a great deal of time contemplating my super power. For the record, I am aware that Batman and Superman are comic book characters, not real life entities, but the thought of having a superpower comforts me greatly. (By the way, see what I just did there – where I felt like I had to assure you I am not crazy? One of the many reasons you shouldn’t fuck kids.) Anyway though, I have thought long and hard about what I would like my super power to be. I always return to the same one. Flight.

Other people pick strength or super speed, but I always pick flight. I think, for me, it always gets back to safety. I can see someone hurting someone else, fly in, stop them, and fly out.

This whole thought process, and the fact that I have lost countless hours thinking about how I can save other children from the same fate I have suffered – this is reason #151 why you shouldn’t fuck kids.

Survivors of the world – what would your super power be?


16 Comments so far
Leave a comment

…invisibility. that would be my power. Thanks for sharing.

Comment by journalofhealing

Thank you! How cool! We should all share what our power would be. I am going to update my blog entry to ask that exact question. Thank you!

Comment by butterflysblog

My super power? I would like the power to be able to go for long chunks of time without feeling anything. Oh, wait… I already have that one.

Comment by 1janedonut

I would have the golden lariat of truth like wonder woman. She would put the lariat around someone and they couldn’t lie. I’d use it to catch all the child molesters and make politicians do the right thing.

Comment by sworddancewarrior

I always picked invisibility as well. These days I think I’d choose transportation as well, so that I could magically transport myself around the globe as needed. Both are escapes, I guess, but the latter would enable me to help others, too.

Comment by Kerro

I’d like to be able to see people’s pasts, so I could understand them, even if I don’t like them.

Comment by TreatInfamy

I guess mine is a little like TreatInfamy’s because I would choose time travel for similar reasons. I would also add that, I want to be able to understand how the universe works on a new level.

Comment by sandma1half

These are some really awesome super powers that we all picked. Wouldn’t it be great if we all formed some sort of Survivors Super Power Groups?

Comment by butterflysblog

I don’t know if it would be a super power or more of a trait. I would want to have that special something that made people just want to protect me and stand up for me. Everyone would always fight to have my back.

Comment by some people just hide in plain sight

The power to heal. That has always always been my wish of a super power. Until then, I try to help others to heal in other ways.

I like the idea of flight an awful lots as well. Good and healing thoughts to you.

Kate

Comment by kate1975

The power to heal is a really good one.

Comment by some people just hide in plain sight

Being invisible.

I’ve spent 12 years making myself invisible to men with my weight. Even now I -want- to lose weight, but I’m afraid of losing the protection of being fat and unwanted.

The sad part is, I’m not even severely overweight, just enough to not be ‘pretty’. I keep myself there, a clear show of how much control I have over it. If only I wanted to lose weight, I’d do fine.

I want to be invisible. To walk through rooms without people looking at me or talking about me. Without commenting on my looks or thinking that my looks give them a right to comment on me.

Comment by oniongirl13

Lately I have been thinking invisibility too – that’s a way better one than flight. If you’re invisible, then you don’t need flight.

Comment by butterflysblog

Sometimes I tell myself that the dissociation is, in it’s way, a super power that allowed me to survive.

I used to fantasize about having a super power wherein people could tell me the awful things that have happened to them, and in that telling they would forget it and I would take on the knowledge for them. I still wish I could take away the hurt of others, prevent the same horrible things from happening to them, but I don’t necessarily think that forgetting is so great anymore.

Comment by Natalie Rose

My superpower would be the ability to understand all languages, or baring that, the ability to trust

Comment by thatgirlhaditall

That’s an awesome one – thank you for sharing!

Comment by butterflysblog




Leave a Reply

