Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #170: Scary-Ass Dreams
April 26, 2010, 12:26 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

I have a few things coming up in the next few weeks that are causing me anxiety.  “Normal” anxieties about life in general happen to a lot of people, and that alone would not be a reason you shouldn’t fuck kids.  Everyone gets anxious about shit in their life.

When I get anxious, I have rape dreams. Either I am raped as an adult, or I am raped as a child, or I am watching someone get raped.  For me, the kind of evil that is rape is the scariest thing in the world.  Thus, when I am anxious, I dream about what I consider to be the scariest thing in the world.

Being afraid of rape – this is not necessarily a reason you shouldn’t fuck kids either.  Most sane people are afraid of rape.  It is used as a scare-tactic and control device in times of war – that is how scary it is.  It is evil, it is betrayal, it is the worst of humanity.  So, being afraid of rape is normal.

Fucked kids take this fear and live it to a whole new level.  We know what it is to be betrayed in the worst of ways, and we know for sure that people are willing to betray us in the worst of ways.  This knowledge – this living knowledge – causes us to fear life in general.  Every day holds the possibility of rape, and the nights are even worse.

I have had scary-ass dreams before, as a result of surviving child sex abuse and incest. When I dream about it, even sleep isn’t safe. But I am afraid to get up too, because I already know that life-while-awake isn’t safe either.  That is why you shouldn’t fuck kids.  The scary dreams have a very real basis in what has already happened to us, and while most people can wake up and say “it wasn’t real, it was only a dream”, we cannot.

I had another night of rape dreams last night, and now I am afraid to face the day.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Dear Butterfly,

I’m sorry that you had another night like that. You are right in that rape is the worst of humanity.

“Fucked kids take this fear and live it to a whole new level. We know what it is to be betrayed in the worst of ways, and we know for sure that people are willing to betray us in the worst of ways. This knowledge – this living knowledge – causes us to fear life in general. Every day holds the possibility of rape, and the nights are even worse.”

I think this is one of the most accurate things that I have ever read someone say about being a survivor. It is so true, it is the truth deep down in our bones. It is a deep knowing.

I wish you healing. Good and healing thoughts to you.

Kate

Comment by kate1975




Leave a Reply

