Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #174: Rape Dreams on Mother’s Day
May 11, 2010, 12:18 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Saturday night into Sunday, I dreamed that I was in my home and couldn’t figure out how to get the dogs in or out.  I knew I was in danger, but couldn’t figure out how.  A woman appeared with a friendly smile, but something about her made the hairs on the back of my neck stand up.  I immediately didn’t trust her, and tried to hit her with a baseball bat.  That’s when her male friend came in and began raping me.

I woke up from this dream, and my husband said “Good Morning!  Happy Mother’s Day!  How did you sleep?”

This is not my first rape dream, or even my secondNot my tenth, not even my hundredth.  This is why you shouldn’t fuck kids.  We have dreams where we are being violated, because we know what it is to have our body and soul violated.  The bad dreams don’t stop just because it is a holiday or a special occasion, or because you have a sweet husband laying beside you. 

One of the things I struggle with in this blog is whether I should post the same issue twice.  For instance, I have posted before about bad dreams and how they plague us survivors.  Part of me feels that each reason should be a completely new reason so that no asshole can invalidate what we survivors are going through by saying “No, you really only have 173 reasons not to fuck kids, not 174, because one of them is a double.”  The other part of me feels that these reasons aren’t like baseball cards, where a ‘double’ is suddenly invalidated because you happened to have that card already.  Each rape dream is a reason you shouldn’t fuck kids, because each one is one I wouldn’t have had if that babysitter hadn’t done this to us first.  Each time I have a panic attack when my husband and I are in the middle of kissing is a new reason you shouldn’t fuck kids.

But I will ask you guys – what do you think?  Should each reason be a completely new one?


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

That’s a good question. My feeling is that this blog is just like any other blog in that it is a personal journal, literally documenting every day in your life. These are your days, your thoughts, your dreams. It’s not your fault if on some of those days, you have the same shit happening over and over again. You have the right to write about anything you want. There are no rules to life, and so the few that you want to hold true are yours to keep where ever and whenever you think that is necessary.

And I say, if some poor person has the human flaw of a perfect memory, let them suffer through reading something twice. Don’t bother editing your life for their imperfections.

Comment by sandma1half




Leave a Reply

