Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #188: Righteousness

“The righteous man quickly finds the world aligns against him.”

I was watching a re-run of “The Good Wife” today, and an Orthodox Jew said the quote above.  It got me thinking about righteousness in general, and fighting the good fight.

I started this blog as evidence.  Evidence that fucking kids leads to serious, persistent, long-term, harmful consequences.  There have been at least 187 times in the last two years where my being abused as a child has fucked me up, or made me react badly to an otherwise normal situation.  Let this serve as the 188th time.  Is the keeping of this blog a righteous act?  Are all of us righteous, by virtue of survivorhood?  Do we become righteous when we do not cross over to the dark side, and do what was done to us?  Do we become righteous when we fight against evil?

I can’t even count how many times in my life I have felt like I was fighting this fight alone.  Just this last week, I was talking to my aunt about the abuse my brother and I suffered at the hands of a babysitter, and my aunt said “But your brother said he enjoyed it.”  I was so taken aback by her line of thinking that I couldn’t even answer her.  Finally I said “He was 7 or 8 years old.”   At that young age, he had already bought into the rape myths that state that all males enjoy sexual contact with females, even when the male is a child and the female is an adult, and the male doesn’t have the power of consent.  And at that old age, my aunt apparently believes this shit too.  She has the privilege of living a non-traumatized life, I guess.

I don’t have that privilege, so I know all too well what the cost of his being abused was.  We both slept in mom’s bed after that babysitter fucked us.  For years, we slept there, and we were scared of the dark together.  That’s why you shouldn’t fuck kids. Somehow he transitioned into abuser, and I stayed as victim, and we are both trying to learn from whence we came and where we are now.

“The righteous man quickly finds the world aligns against him.”  I guess righteous women find this too.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow. Your aunt really doesn’t want to deal with this does she? I’m sorry she was such a dolt. Of course your brother would say he enjoyed it, he became a perpetrator, on top of your good point about how men are supposed to say they enjoy any and all sexual contact. How could he live with himself if he recognized the magnitude of what he did to you? Denial and more denial.

Keep on being you, righteous one. I like the Good Wife too.

Comment by sworddancewarrior

It is sickening what your Aunt said. I wonder if she herself felt sick after saying that. I would.

Comment by sandma1half




Leave a Reply

