Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #194: It fucks our mothers too

This post is about good moms, not the kind who look away while their kids are getting abused, or are the actual abuser.  I think there are moms like mine who immediately believe their daughters and who take strong action to stop the abuse immediately.  I think those moms are unfortunately in the minority.

Recently, I had a mom comment about her daughter’s sexual abuse.  I couldn’t help but think about my own mom, and what would happen if she found this blog.   When I first started this blog two years ago, I told mom that I was doing it, and I told her what I was calling it.  And I told her it would be completely anonymous.

A few months ago, she asked me if she could read my blog.  I said “What blog?”  She said “You know, your blog.  Don’t fuck kids, or whatever.”

I said “Mom, that blog is not for you.  You’ve been living all this with me, you know how the abuse fucked me up.  There’s no need for you to cry more, and reading this blog will make you cry more.”

My mom carries a lot of guilt about hiring that babysitter that fucked us.   That babysitter abused us, and from that, my brother abused me later on.   My mom talks about that babysitter as if it is her fault, as if she could have prevented the whole thing, as if she could have been psychic about it.  My mom had been babysat, she had been a babysitter herself, and she had hired other babysitters for us.  Since all of those experiences were good and wholesome, none of those experiences would have alerted her to the fact that unsavory assholes will jump on the chance to babysit your kids just so they can get the chance to fuck them. Especially in the 70’s, which is when that babysitter came into our lives.  It’s not my mom’s fault, and it’s not mine either.  It’s the abuser’s fault.

This is why you shouldn’t fuck kids.  We know it fucks us up,  it fucks our job it fucks our partners, and apparently, it fucks our mothers too.


6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Butterfly,

I agree with you, it fucks up our non-abusive and non-complicit parents. I’m sorry that your mother goes through this. It is a heavy burden.

I agree with you as well that most abused children’s parents are not protective and caring. I was horrified when I learned that in the class I took in college on abuse and neglect from the professor and speakers, who all worked within the system with clients.

Good and healing thoughts to you.

Kate

Comment by kate1975

Hi Kate – thank you so much for commenting. You are always so compassionate.

Comment by butterflysblog

Dear Butterfly,

You’re welcome. You are a lovely and brave person and it is easy to feel compassionate towards you and all that you go through. Good and healing thoughts to you.

Kate

Comment by kate1975

[…] beat us or fuck our kids.  I have already mentioned that when you fuck kids, you fuck us for life, you fuck our moms, you fuck our partners, and you fuck our jobs.  And now I realize – you fuck up who we […]

Pingback by Reason #204: So you were never safe « Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids

[…] have already written before about how the abuse has fucked me, my mom, my job, my choice of life partners, and my partner himself.  Now we know it fucks our […]

Pingback by Reason #206: It fucks our partners’ jobs too « Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids

[…] choice of jobs: “I have already written before about how the abuse has fucked me, my mom, my job, my choice of life partners, and my partner himself.  Now we know it fucks our partners’ […]

Pingback by Reason #313: Pyrrhic Victories | Reasons You Shouldn't Fuck Kids




Leave a Reply

