Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #197: Hate

I once read this story about Nelson Mandela and his lack of hatred for those who jailed him.  He was wrongly imprisoned for 26 years, for fighting for the rights of his people.  In the story I read about him, he said that if he were to hate his jailers, he would be no better off than they were.

Three people have helped to create the jail I stay in.  However, I only have hatred towards her: the babysitter.  She was the first one – the one that showed me that there is such a thing as evil.  I hate her.  G-d help me, I hate her.

I have never thought of myself as a hateful person.  Hate, however, is a creation, just like fear.  You have to be taught hate, just like you have to be taught fear.

Nelson Mandela is a beautiful soul.  I don’t think I can or will ever achieve that kind of beauty.  That’s why you shouldn’t fuck kids.

“There can be no keener revelation of a society’s soul than the way in which it treats its children.”
Nelson Mandela


8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I hate my abusers. And when I don’t, I hate myself for what they did to me.

Comment by presentlyhuman

Hi PresentlyHuman – thank you for commenting. Whenever someone comments and says “me too”, I feel less like a freak and less alone. – Butterfly

Comment by butterflysblog

I think it’s perfectly fine to hate people. The only thing I know for sure is that the people I know today are not necessarily the same people I knew yesterday because our experiences can profoundly change them. So I know when I say I hate someone, I usually mean that I hate what I remember about that person when I last met them, rather than I hate this person regardless of who they became today.

Comment by sandma1half

Sandma1Half – that is a beautiful way of looking at it – thank you for sharing. – Butterfly

Comment by butterflysblog

I don’t hate my abuser (?s) but perhaps that’s because I don’t remember everything. I certainly have in the past, and may in future, especially if I remember something worse than I already have. I agree it’s perfectly fine to hate people too, and often completely justifiable and necessary for healing. I think I don’t hate my abuser any more because he’s a sociopath – it’s not personal, he’s an animal, it doesn’t affect him to hate him, I just wasn’t that important. Hate, for me has been unexpressed rage. I think it’s good you expressed some of it here. Expressing anger and grieving is a very good thing.

Blessings to you,
& Hugs
SDW

Comment by sworddancewarrior

Hi Warrior – you always have such a beautiful way of looking at things. Thank you!

Comment by butterflysblog

This is my favorite of all your posts. Thanks!

Comment by lifemultiplied

Hi LifeMultiplied – what a lovely thing to say – thank you so much for the pick me up!! – Butterfly

Comment by butterflysblog




Leave a Reply

