Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #229: What happens when you DON’T fuck kids

My husband’s father (my father-in-law) died.  He fought a long, hard battle with cancer and it ended his life way too soon. 

My father-in-law never hurt his children.  He was never violent with them, never inappropriate with them, and hardly ever raised his voice to them.  When I was dating my husband, he said that he didn’t have one bad memory of his father.  That’s the kind of father that my husband had, the kind that only leaves good memories.

When I used to hug my father-in-law, I never once got that weird inkling of ‘what are his intentions’, the way I have with my own father.  My father-in-law was a gentle sweet man, so very unlike my own father.

At the wake and the funeral and the aftermath of this beautiful man’s death, I found myself staring at the people who survived him (his wife and children).  All of his children have no fear.  None of them are afraid of the night or other people.  They don’t have trust issues.  They all think the world is basically good.

My husband would not think to hurt another human, because his father never hurt another human. This is what happens when you don’t fuck kids.  You get a world filled with trust and goodness.  You have kind people who do the right thing because it’s the right thing to do.  When kids are loved, protected, and treated right, they become productive healthy members of society. 

May he rest in peace.  I bet his ascent into Heaven was probably the quickest thing they had seen in a long time.


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Sorry for your loss. Prayers sent.

Comment by sjjnks

Good and healing thoughts to you and your extended family.

Kate

Comment by kate1975

I’ll have you in my thoughts. ♥

Chungyen

Comment by TreatInfamy

I’m so sorry for your loss. I didn’t know about this when I commented on your other post. A good, gentle man to be mourned.

Blessings to you and your husband in this difficult time. May things be gentle for you both.
SDW

Comment by sworddancewarrior

I’m really sorry to hear of your loss Butterfly, my condolences to you and your husband. Your father-in-law sounds like his legacy was a healthy happy family, what better thing to leave the world with, than good kind people to follow you and remember you.

Comment by kerri0002




Leave a Reply

