Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #265: “Regressing to infantile behaviors”

Yesterday, I came across this list of behavioral symptoms that a child has been molested.  I had tears in my eyes as I realized that I had almost all of them.  I was showing all these fucking signs, and yet no one around me seemed to understand that such changes in my behavior meant that something bad had happened to me and I was reacting to it.

Anyway, my eyes rested on this entry in the list: “Regression to more infantile behavior such as thumb sucking or excessive crying.”

I sucked my two middle fingers until I was 13.  I tried not to do it in front of people, because even I understood that I should have been able to stop this behavior by that age.  I cannot explain why I did it, or why I even liked doing it.  But I did it, and apparently since it’s on a list of common behavioral responses to being molested, lots of other fucked kids are doing it too.  This is why you shouldn’t fuck kids. We suck our fingers to make ourselves feel better, and cry excessively and pee our beds.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Dear Butterfly,

I’m sorry that this happened to you. This is why I always say that we all tell. No one is understanding how we are telling and what we are trying to say. I’m glad that there are lists like this and people writing about them. It is my hope that this knowledge helps kids and adults to find help, protection, and safety.

Good and healing thoughts to you.

Kate

Comment by kate1975

I remember reading something similar somewhere about how survivors will often have child-like voices, using Jennifer Tilly as an example of that. I’m not sure how true this is, but there are a lot of people I know personally whose voices do exhibit childlike characteristics, and most of them have been through some kind of trauma. It is important I think mostly because it marks a time in your young life when your body couldn’t put up with it anymore.

Comment by sandma1half




Leave a Reply

