Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #268: I’m losing my hair
November 30, 2011, 12:31 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

I am losing my hair.  This started happening to me a few months ago, during my second hospitalization for gall bladder surgery.  I figured it was a part of the illness.  But it’s been two months, and I am still losing handfuls of hair every day.  I asked the huz/wife if the hair loss is visible, and he/she said no.  But then I visited my hairdresser for a trim, and the first thing she said to me was “My goodness, I can see a lot of your scalp.  You are losing hair.  Are you under a lot of stress right now?”

Am I under stress right now?  Well, eight months ago my husband told me he is a girl.  We made the painful decision to end our marriage shortly after that.  We are still living together until it gets too shitty or uncomfortable to live together.  I have had two major hospitalizations and during the first one I almost died.  And through it all, I am still experiencing all the effects that come with having survived child sexual abuse.

Now, someone reading this might think to themselves “So what?  What does losing your hair have to do with surviving child sexual abuse?” and you’d be right, kind of.  Lots of people lose their hair, and generally speaking, it would have nothing to do with surviving abuse. But I am losing my hair because I am under a great deal of stress right now because my husband is transitioning to femalehood.  I feel like I am living under the gun.  I married him because he never pushed my sexual boundaries, because three people used my body against my will when I was a child.  This marriage was a direct result of the child abuse I survived.  Consequently, I am losing my hair.  That’s why you shouldn’t fuck kids.


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m very sorry about that

Comment by Lulu Simawati

Our stress, a word to put it all lightly, can take many different forms of course. I have found the effects of stress from the past have caused some unusual things to happen to me.

Take care and stay strong,
Brittany

Comment by Brittany P.

Hi Butterfly,

Stress, yes, I agree with you. I went through this a couple years ago as well. With everything I was going through, it made sense, sort of, that I would start having more body problems.

It was starting to worry me and about three months ago I started taking vitamin d supplements and calcium with magnesium at the same time with a meal. I had been taking vit d for some time, but adding the calcium has done the trick. Lots of hair has been growing back. Now I also take a daily multi-vitamin. Not sure if it will help you, but I wanted to encourage you to look at what you might be able to do to help alleviate some stress or to mitigate it some.

Good and healing thoughts to you.

Kate

Comment by kate1975

I just wanted to say that I too am a sexual abuse survivor. I too had gall bladder disease (removed 3 yrs ago Thank Goodness!). The interesting thing is that my best friend (male) also is an early childhood sexual abuse survivor, also has gall bladder disease symptoms, and traumatic memories had previously been completely regressed until 2 yrs ago. He recently had 2 root memories surface.

I wish you the best! Thanks for your blog!

Comment by internetnewsnow




Leave a Reply

