Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #295: Acting Like I’m Not Scared

I can’t even count how many times in one day that I act like I’m not scared when really I’m shaking inside.

My son sleeps in the dark, and I pray that he always sleeps in the dark. I am so afraid of the dark. But at night sometimes he asks for a drink of water, so I walk into his dark room like it doesn’t bother me at all, and I’ll hand him his cup of water.

I don’t want him to learn fear from me, so I act like I am completely fine being in a dark room. I learned fear when I was his age, in a terrible way.

Trying to give my son a drink of water at night when he asks for it. Yet another perfectly normal thing that has been fucked up for me, all because people sexually abused me when I was a child. That’s why you shouldn’t fuck kids.


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i love how your posts are blunt and to the point and so very powerful, what a wonderful gift to give your son, to keep him from fear. i can’t tell you how sorry i am that you went through what you have.

Comment by buckwheatsrisk

I really respect that you are doing this for your son. It’s also great to resist the programming from the abuse in every way you can. Good for you!
SDW

Comment by sworddancewarrior

Dear Butterfly,

You are so brave to be strong for your son. But I knew that all along.

Good and healing thoughts to you.

Kate

Comment by kate1975

Yup. Just like every dr’s appt for me. Or even yesterday, what should have been just a simple trip to the mall. My bad, cuz that’s what I actually thought it was going to be. I couldn’t have been more wrong. Well, much more. http://stifledballerina.blogspot.com/2012/06/upset-at-mall.html

Comment by Hill (@Hill_arina)




Leave a Reply

