Reasons You Shouldn’t Fuck Kids


Reason #76: We Are Here
April 16, 2009, 12:14 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

My friend OnionGirl has posted a beautiful entry about all of us survivors standing together. This is my favorite part of the entry: “Together we are unstoppable. We are a wave of force that could tear the earth apart and instead we choose to build it back up, taking all the hate and anger that we feel and turning it into green things growing.” She is asking for all of us who are survivors to respond to her entry. I am asking on behalf of her. Please go to her blog and post your response. Let us stand together.

The whole entry made me think though – look how much time each of us devotes to healing. It’s a lifelong thing. They fuck us, and we spend the rest of our lives trying to negotiate such rough waters. We are here. This is why you shouldn’t fuck kids.


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yes it is a lifelong thing, this healing project. Just think of all the things that we could do to change the world for the better if we weren’t dealing with this. Survivors united. We are an awesome thing.

Kate

Comment by kate1975

Definitely lifelong. And we are definitely awesome. 🙂

Comment by kerro

Add one more “definitely” to that! ^^ 🙂

Comment by All Time Love

That was soooo beautiful! I had to blogroll and comment her. I hope you are well hon, I miss being around, but I am ALMOST back! haha

Comment by murderousthoughts




Leave a comment